Our People


National Executive Director
Ms Melissa H Conley Tyler

Director of Communications
Ms Annabel McGilvray

National Office Operations Manager
Mr Rory MacNeil

Project Officer 
Mr John Robbins


National Executive

National President
The Hon Kim Beazley AC FAIIA

For speaking requests please contact kim.beazley@internationalaffairs.org.au

National Vice-President
Ms Zara Kimpton OAM

Ms Kylie Bell

Research Chair
Professor Mark Beeson

Editor of the Australian Journal of International Affairs
Professor Nick Bisley

Representative, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Mr Gary Quinlan AO

TAS Branch President
Emeritus Professor Peter Boyce AO 

AIIA NSW President
Mr Richard Broinowski 

QLD Branch President
Mr Geoffrey Ewing 

AIIA for WA President
Mr John R Goodlad 

ACT Branch President
Mr Bob Lowry

AIIA VIC President
Mr Patrick Moore

SA Branch President
Associate Professor Felix Patrikeeff 

AIIA Research Committee

Research Committee
List of Members


Visitor and Patron of the AIIA
His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd), Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia